you are perfect for me

Efter några dagar sedan började jag lyssna mycket på Ron Popes nya album. Jag fastnade för många låtar men det är just en låt, som påminner mig galet mycket om pojkvännen min. Jag lyssnar ofta på låttexter och relaterar dem till olika delar av mitt liv, men det har aldrig varit en hel låt som passat in på Gideon. Låten heter Perfect For Me, och det är precis vad Gideon är för mig. Jag tolkar låten som att om man lär känna en person så pass väl, så kan man se att personen inte är perfekt. Men den kan fortfarande vara perfekt för en annan människa. Låten är verkligen riktigt fin, och jag tycker att ni ska söka på den på Spotify eller lyssna på den nedanför.
 
Gideon, du är hela världen för mig.
 
 
 
 
 
 
You sit in the bathroom and you paint your toes
I sit on the bed right now  and I sing you a song
It's not always easy, but somehow our love stays  strong
If I can make you happy, then this is where I belong
 
And I'd just like to say
I thank God that you're here with me
And I know you too well to say that you're perfect
But you'll see, oh my  sweet love, you're perfect for me

I know all your secrets, and you know  all of mine
You're always here to hold me up when I'm losing my mind
I  wish that I was stronger so that I had more to give
I'll share everything I  have and we'll find a way to live

Even after all this time,  nothing else I ever find
In this whole wide world can shake me like you do
Its true that something so sublime that there aren't words yet to  describe
The beauty of this life I've made with you

And I'd just like to say
I thank God that you're here with me
And I know you too well to say  you're perfect
But you'll see oh my sweet love you're perfect for me
And I  know you too well to say you're perfect
But you'll see of my sweet love  you're perfect
Oh my love I swear you're perfect
Yes I promise, you're  perfect for me
 
 
 

Kommentarer



Name Mail Blog

Trackback
Ladda ner en gratisdesign på www.designadinblogg.se/gratisdesign - allt om bloggdesign!